About Global Business Connect

GBC connects Baylor students and alumni who are passionate about going global.

Our Mission
To develop value-centered leaders who will impact the world of global business. 
 
Our Goals
Developing global minds: global thinking and perspective
Providing global prep: cross-cultural and professional skills 
Opening global opportunities: international and professional development opportunities

Our Constitution
GBC Constitution - Final Draft 10.04.201
Adobe Acrobat Document 314.5 KB

2013-2014 Leadership

Jim Anderson, GBC Faculty Advisor 

Adjunct Professor of International Marketing at Baylor University; Owner, ETCetera International

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/jim-anderson/4/679/869

Personal website: http://www.doyoubuzz.com/jim-anderson

Email: Jim_Anderson@baylor.edu


Sunkanmi Agbomeji, GBC President

Country: Nigeria

Degree: MBA Management Consulting concentration(2nd year)

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/sunkanmi-agbomeji/36/760/b25

Email: Sunkanmi_Agbomeji@baylor.edu


Vidur Moudgil, GBC External Vice-President

Country: India

Degree: MBA / MSIS Dual Degree (2nd year)

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/vidur-moudgil/47/bb2/b48

Email: vidur_moudgil@baylor.edu


Long Mach, GBC Internal Vice-President

Country: Vietnam

Degree: MAcc (1st year) 

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/pub/long-mach/59/790/b27

Email: long_mach@baylor.edu


Joy Lee, GBC General Secretary

Country: USA / Korea

Degree: MBA Entrepreneurship concentration (2nd year)

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/in/joyhylee/

Email: joy_lee@baylor.edu


Pia Lawrence, GBC Recruitment Officer

Country: USA

Degree: BBA Finance / International Business (Senior) 

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/pia-lawrence/3b/892/63b

Email: pia_lawrence@baylor.edu


Alexander Plott, GBC General Officer

Country: USA

Degree: Pre-business Accounting (Freshman)

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/alexanderplott

Email: Alexander_Plott@baylor.edu


Idorenyin Udoetok, GBC General Officer

Country: Nigeria

Degree: MS Eco (2nd year)

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/idorenyin-udoetok/63/620/854

Email: idorenyin_udoetok@baylor.edu


Felipe Diaz, GBC General Officer

Country: El Salvador

Degree: Pre-business (Freshman) 

Linked In: www.linkedin.com/pub/felipe-diaz/87/1a6/b34

Email: F_Diaz@baylor.edu

 

Help us spread the word!


 

Global Business Connect is a chartered student organization of Baylor University, Waco, Texas, USA.